Post-Modern Woes, Part N of Infinitum

Standard

I am losing the will to contribute to society.

Contributing to society is making work necessary so millions of minds can be occupied, so some arbitrary value can be applied to that, so what’s earned from that arbitrary value can make more work necessary.

I must be a far too philosophical person to work in the middle of that. I don’t put myself in an exceptional category, so this must be why anti-depressants are at one with a tertiary economy.

I’m going to get back to watching science fiction of a less materialistic future, then read a book I mostly disagree with. Yes, I disagree with it, but it’s a book. That’s something that still means something.

Leave a Reply

