Verboten Topics

Standard

Tired of talking to people about things I don’t want to talk about, and concerned with how what I say to one person will be transmitted to another when I’m not there, I’ve written the following list of verboten conversation topics:

  • Separate groups of friends
  • Romantic or sexual matters
  • How often I talk to other people
  • Food that’s not currently being eaten
  • Exercise
  • Fashion
  • Politics I’m not excessively informed on
  • Writing
  • Work
  • Photography
  • Housekeeping practices
  • Alcohol specific to brand or type
  • -Grooming and beauty products and habits
  • -Books other people have read
  • -Television, unless specific episodes I’ve seen
  • -Movies
  • -Music
  • -Sports; and lastly
  • -What I’ve been up to lately.

Keep that in mind next time we converse.

Leave a Reply

